10 commandements The Ten Commandments of Emotional Branding:

  1. From consumers to people
    Consumers buy, people live
  2. From product to experience
    Products fulfill needs, experiences fulfill desires
  3. From honesty to truth
    Honesty is expected. Trust is engaging and intimate. It needs to be earned
  4. From quality to preference
    Quality is the right price a given today. Preference creates the sale
  5. From notoriety to aspiration
    Being known doesn’t mean that you are also loved
  6. From identity to personality
    Identity is recognition. Personality is about character and charisma
  7. From function to feel
    The functionality of a product is about practical or superficial qualities only. Sensorial design is about experiences
  8. From ubiquity to presence
    Ubiquity is seen. Emotional presence is felt
  9. From communication to dialogue
    Communication is telling. Dialog is sharing
  10. From services to relationship
    Service is selling. Relationship is acknowledgement

Based on the book Emotional Branding, written by Marc Gobé